Hardened Life

 Cyberquins_Kids_2007

Living in this evil world, I often wonder how folks can be so blinded and unaware of God’s Glory that is all around us. How can something be so obvious to some folks and others not comprehend. It’s a mystery to me but not to God. He explains it in Romans 9: 17-18, “For the scripture says to Pharaoh: “I raised you up for this very purpose, that I might display my power in you and that my name might be proclaimed in all the earth.” “Therefore God has mercy on whom he wants to have mercy, and he hardens whom he wants to harden”. Because I am a believer, I trust that God has had mercy upon me so that I might bring Him Glory through my life. Those folks who are indifferent and difficult are those who have been hardened. Knowing that we will encounter these folks means that we have to work with them at times. Our job as Christians is to bring God Glory and trust Him with all our hearts and lean not on our own understanding, in all our ways acknowledge Him and He will direct our paths! (Proverbs 3:5-6)

Know those who are around you. Pray for them, test them against God’s Word and know if they are spirit-filled or hardened hearts. We must surround ourselves with like minded Christians with the same goal of bringing Glory to God.

 

Leave a Reply

