I Could Be…

person-facing-career-paths

High school folks are weird. They fight so hard to be unique and yet long to belong with everyone else. Looking at the silly groups they naturally divide themselves into, I could be the goth girl embracing black and looking mean. I could be the society girl with my cute boots and colored leggings. I could be the smarty-pants girl getting straight A’s and staying to myself. I could be the loud obnoxious girl who don’t take crap from anybody including authority. I could be the girl who was popular with the guys until I got pregnant, now I’m avoided while my life is forever changed. I could be ANY one from the high school depending on what appeals to my internal human needs. We all have basic needs that must be met in order to succeed in other areas. We need food, shelter, safety and rest as the foundation of all needs. When any one of these is compromised, our defense mechanism creates psychological issues to deal with it. How do I choose? There must be someone to tell them about the Truth of Christ. “For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities—His eternal power and divine nature—have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that people are without excuse” (Romans 1:20). God will make Himself known without our help, but God knows that people respond to the love and support of fellow believers. God created us for a specific purpose and we could be exactly what He designed. We could, we have a choice. Our choice rests in John 3:16-17 “For God so loved the world that He gave His only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through Him.” Our choice is to live a life accepting Jesus as Savior or live without and be condemned.

Leave a Reply

