Branded and Marked for Life

C. J. Mahaney says, “On a daily basis we’re faced with two simple choices. We can either listen to ourselves and our constantly changing feelings about our circumstances, or we can talk to ourselves about the unchanging truth of who God is and what He’s accomplished for us at the cross through His Son Jesus.”

The apostle Paul sums up his life in Galatians:
“I will not allow myself any longer to be troubles, harassed, or bothered by the agenda of men, demons, circumstances, or feelings. Why? Because I am a marked man! I bear in my body the branding, the stigmata of the Lord Jesus! His cross is my cross. He has marked me as his slave and his insignia is in my very flesh. I am a Christ pleaser not a man pleaser. He died for me! He bought me! He loves me! He called me! His grace is with me!” (Galatians 6:14 and 17)

th

Akin, Daniel. 10 Who Changed the World

Leave a Reply

