We are crucified

th-4 God knew life would be hard. I’m so thankful for his examples and instructions throughout the Bible to guide us. Paul gives us a clear choice we must make every day in order to follow God’s will. Paul says in Galatians 2:20, “I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.” We have to remember that when we accept Jesus as our personal Lord and Savior, our heart, soul and body belong to him to use for his glory. We no longer have the right to act in the sinful nature, even though it still exists. That’s why Paul says he (his flesh) has been crucified with Christ. Because Paul mentions this means that it is a struggle and something that isn’t easy. We are still sinners and we are going to sin. But God gives us the Holy Spirit to help guide our human instincts in a supernatural way. The Christian life takes time and exercise to grow and develop. It doesn’t miraculously occur once we are saved.

Leave a Reply

