MINE, Mine, mine

daffymine

Selfishness is a born trait. It’s a good thing for survival, we must have our needs met before we take care of anyone else. As we age, we learn to be less selfish and more considerate of others’ needs. Jesus came to this world to give us an example of how God wants us to be. He modeled humility, love, consideration, compassion, and peace. These traits didn’t counteract the way God trained His prophets, but it added a depth of understanding to the everyday man. When it comes to God, Jesus taught us to claim our promises, to approach the throne with boldness and a right spirit, to pray without ceasing, to let God have all our burdens. So we can remain selfish in our love for God. We want Him apart of our lives every day, every moment and in every situation. David the Psalmist pleads selfishly to God in Psalm 62:5-7 “Find rest, O my soul, in God alone, my hope comes from him. He alone is my rock and my salvation, he is my fortress, I will not be shaken. My salvation and my honor depend on God, he is my mighty rock, my refuge”.

Pray selfishly – claim the promises and love God has for YOU.

Leave a Reply

