Storage Full

memory-full

I recently keep getting notices on my iphone that my storage is almost full. They recommend I go to settings and make adjustments. I don’t see how this is possible, because I download my photos to my home computer, I have an icloud account that stores everything and I’m paying extra for more storage. I don’t have much on the phone that would take up storage space, so I stay confused about that. I feel like I’ve done all that I can in order to keep the storage problem at bay, yet every week or so I am alerted to this problem. I delete apps that take very little space, hoping that it will be enough. Sometimes we have apps or issues in our lives that we are unaware of that take up space in our hearts. When our hearts are full of unnecessary and/or emotional garbage that goes unnoticed, we don’t have room for good things that come into our lives. “Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows” (James 1:17). We have to organize our life apps and prioritize so we will always have room for the perfect gifts God gives us. Don’t waste time with useless apps/issues that drain the life/storage out of us. Delete them right away and always be prepared to receive what is perfect and made just for you.

 

Leave a Reply

