It’s Not Me; Yet, It’s ALL About Me!

don't know responsibility 

The way of a child has infiltrated adulthood! Every parent, teacher, person around kids knows that children Do Not accept blame for anything. “Who left their bike in the garage where I could run over it?” –Not me. It is natural to not want to get in trouble. I understand that, but growth and maturity teaches us to accept responsibility for our actions and to make wise choices in order to avoid the consequences.

Our nation has embraced the childhood philosophy of blaming others. That means that a bunch of immature folks are running things and speaking loudly about it.

It wasn’t me who backed the truck into the tree (the tree wasn’t there when I looked)-it’s the tree

It wasn’t me who failed 2 classes at school – It’s the teacher

It wasn’t me who lost a job because I couldn’t show up on time (it’s not my fault) –It’s my alarm

It wasn’t’ me who put hateful things on FB and the person killed themselves – She/He started it

It wasn’t my fault I thought for years how to end my life by killing other people first – It’s the gun

 Its-not-my-fault

Don’t blame anyone for your mistakes, your failures, your actions or thoughts. It is ALL YOU! You have the choice to do right or wrong. We do not fight man against man or nation against nation; we are fighting good against evil. “Be self-controlled and alert: Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour” – 1 Peter 5:8.

Why are we still fighting good against evil? Because Jesus is alive and Satan’s days are numbered where he is free to roam the earth. Revelation 12:17 “Then the dragon (Satan) was enraged at the woman (Mary) and went off to make war against the rest of her offspring—those who obey God’s commandments and hold to the testimony of Jesus”. Satan tried and could no kill Jesus while He was on Earth so he’s taking his vengeance on others like Jesus.

Keep watching the war and the game they play, but be prepared to take a stand for Christ!

 

Leave a Reply

